The Wolf Jacket by Rebecca Minkoff

rm-jacket-4

rm-jacket-6

rm-0rm-jacket-8rm-jacket-5rm-jacket-7rm-jacket-9

rm-jacket-3

Happy Monday! As we hit the middle of September, it is actually starting to feel like fall outside. Yesterday, we had football games on television, the windows were open, and I made a huge batch of chicken noodle soup for the week. I will include the recipe in a separate blog. With cooler temperatures on the horizon, I am starting to transition my wardrobe.

Rebecca Minkoff is one of my favorite designers, as of late. Her clothes fit well, they are made with quality material (no polyester here), and they don’t break the bank. Check out the Rebecca Minkoff Wolf Jacket I recently purchased for an upcoming trip at rebeccaminkoff.com. Currently, this item is completely SOLD OUT on the Rebecca Minkoff website. However, I found sizes still available at both Shopbop.com and Nordstrom.com.

This jacket is everything you need rolled into one wardrobe staple. The Wolf jacket is a two-tone neutral so it matches literally everything in your closet. It can be dressed up or dressed down, depending on the occasion. I paired it with a more casual look here but I wore it to dinner last weekend with a little red romper and heels. Although considerably lightweight it is genuine leather so it is incredibly warm-and soft too, I might add. Think, ripped jeans with a white tank top and heels or gaucho pants with gladiator sandals. You truly cannot go wrong.

My earrings are Melanie Auld, a fun costume designer I recently discovered. I like that her pieces are original and you will not see them everywhere.

This weekend Adam and I took the kids to visit our alma mater, The University of Missouri-Columbia. On Saturday morning before the football game, I had the chance to duck into my favorite locally-owned boutique, Swank. Their merchandise is always fresh and they have clothes, shoes and accessories in all price ranges. Later this week I will share some of my new finds!

Thank you so much for reading!

Cheers,

Sara

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

