Donald Pliner Booties

barneys-8barneys-4barneys-3barneys-5barneys-9

Outfit Details: I am wearing a camel suede top by Barneys New York in a size 0, Donald Pliner Booties, Nanette Lepore Waverly Flap Shoulder Bag in the color, Nut, and Rag and Bone black leggings in a size US 24.

This week marks the official start of fall! As you all well know (because I literally talk about it in every single post), I am extremely excited for the kick-off of my favorite time of year!!!! This past weekend I went through and weeded out my entire closet. I like to do this every season. I also polished all of my fall/winter boots. It got me geared up to re-wear several items & to wear a couple new pieces for the first time.

One such item that I recently purchased are my Donald Pliner booties. These boots scream, carefree mama. I love that they have decorative grommets in both silver and gold, making them unique. This also makes them easy to accessorize- you can do so many different color variations. Third of all, they feel like Dr. Scholls, the foot doctor, created them especially for me. Any reference to Dr. Scholls would have been a deal-killer in my early twenties but three kids later? A comfortable AND stylish shoe is reason to celebrate. You can climb right on up the bumpety-bump slide in these boots, ladies!

I often pair these boots with casual fall dresses and of course, jeans, but today I paired them with some black leggings by Rag and Bone. I like wearing black with these boots because the color contrast really makes the brown boots pop.

The camel suede top I am wearing is perfect for the still summer-like temperatures because it is short-sleeved. However, the suede material is ideal for September.

This weekend Adam and I are off to visit a sorority sister of mine in Canada! My in-laws are coming to be with the three kids and I must admit, I am super nervous about leaving everyone. This will be our first time leaving all three kids for more than a quick overnight trip. I know you all understand! Wish us luck? I will try to get some good photographs while I am away!

Speaking of photographs, I want to give a shout out to my photographers; Andrea Hall and Porter Stein! Thank you!

Cheers,

Sara

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

