Mad for Plaid

leith-6leith-11leith-10leith-14leith-29leith-28leith-7

I am crazy about all the fresh plaid button-down combinations I have seen popping up for fall. There are so many print and pattern variations from which to choose! 

 I also like anything that I can easily layer. You can throw a plaid button-down on over a t shirt and wear it open-or button it up and tuck it in as I have done here.

Plaid flannel is even more comfortable–and warm! 

My jeans are Blank NYC and are under $100 on shopbop.com. 

My handbag is Joelle Hawkins. I got it on sale at http://www.joellehawkens.com. It is the perfect mom bag because it literally holds everything and yet it does not look matronly. The fringe gives it a fun kick and it is a great pop of color. I get so tired of black! 

I hope you guys are having a good weekend! We made it to Toronto yesterday where we visited a dear friend of mine from college. It was so great to see both she and her wonderful husband. Toronto is an amazing city!

We and are heading to Montreal today. I hope to get some good photos from the train! 

Cheers,

Sara 

Leave a Reply

