Three Ways…

leith-16leith-28img_1453leith-29leith-31leith-32leith-33leith-34leith-19leith-20leith-17leith-35img_1504img_1523img_1538

I am a big believer in buying pieces that can be worn multiple ways. This allows you to stretch your wardrobe budget while getting creative with pieces you already own.

Photographed (above) are three slightly different ways to wear the exact same basic neutral sleeveless tank, by Leith (Nordstom 2016 Anniversary Sale), and black jeans (Blank NYC).

The first look is ideal for early fall when the afternoons are still warm. Fall is such a transitional time because you might wear boots one day and sandals the next. For the first look I am wearing black, open-toe gladiators, made by Seattle-based shoe company, Report Footwear.

For chillier days I have added a red & burgundy scarf, a wool hat by BCBG, and fringe booties. I opted to keep my jewelry the exact same in all three photos–mostly for the sake of time in between photo sessions. For three totally different looks, I would also change my jewelry. This is a personal choice. I find that jewelry can pack a lot of punch! I prefer to vary my pieces each day.

For the last look, I have added a simple black and cream blazer by Vince. This blazer dresses things up a bit. The sleeves are genuine leather so although the blazer itself is lightweight, it is still incredibly warm. You will see this blazer in multiple blogs because this jacket is one of my favorite fall finds! Vince clothing is more of an investment than several other brands I wear, so I like to buy Vince when considering staple pieces that I intend to keep awhile. I might also add that Vince quality never disappoints.

Thank you for checking out today’s blog post!

Cheers,

Sara

Jewelry/Necklaces:

Black tassel necklace. Swank Boutique, located in downtown Columbia, Missouri.

Chanel CC gold pendant. Chanel Boutique: Montreal. CHANEL Boutique – Holt Renfrew Montreal, Canada.

Earrings: Alexis Bittar. Can be found at alexisbittar.com

 

Leave a Reply

