Final Post of Crazy for Cream Series…The Free People Off The Shoulder Sweater

free-people-1free-people-5free-people-2free-people-6free-people-4free-people-3This Free People off the shoulder sweater is such a fantastic find! I bought it with my cream booties in mind and I have already worn it with practically everything in my closet!

Comfort? Check.

Warmth? Check.

Practical (for a mom’s lifestyle)? Check.

Affordable? Check!!!! I recently bought this sweater at Nordstrom Rack for $49.99 (originally $148!). The nearly one hundred dollar savings covered the cost of new shoes for all THREE of the kids! It always feels good to save.

This sweater is great because it can be dressed up or down. I would wear this sweater come spring with a long skirt, belted, and I would wear it this holiday season tucked into a black leather pencil skirt w over the kneee boots.

Today’s look is all about practicality. It was a Saturday and I was just running errands & attending a toddler birthday party-but I did not want to wear activewear. I am not oppppsed to wearing activewear–there are so many fantastic options out there today!!!! Honestly though, I tend to FEEL more pulled together in a comfy pair of jeans and a cozy sweater. I have learned that comfort is such an important part of my everyday look! It is not worth it to feel miserable.

Just a side note but this series would pack well for a long weekend! All parts are coordinating-making accessorizing a cinch! Anymore, I only take a carry-on bag when we travel. I learned to go minimal when I was packing for four! More on efficiency packing to come…

Jeans: Rag & Bone

Shoes: Joie

Sunglasses: Ray-ban

Thank you for stopping by and have a great weekend!

Cheers,

Sara

Leave a Reply

