Crazy For Cream Series…The Cable Knit Sweater

bcbg-2bcbg-4bcbg-5BCBG 6.jpg

Cream is one of my favorite colors and one of the most universally flattering shades. Cream matches literally everything, is multi-seasonal, and looks good on nearly everyone!

Black might be a great staple in every mom’s wardrobe but cream can provide a pop of wow. The options on how to wear cream are endless so I decided to do a short series on cream pieces from my personal closet.

So many of my favorite cream pieces in this piece!

The sweater is a cable-knit by BCBG Maxazria. I own it in both cream and black because it is super warm and so, so comfortable! It is not at all frumpy like most truly warm sweaters and I like that it is feminine with a scalloped bottom and zip-up front. The zip-up also makes this a great sweater for layering. I am wearing the collar two ways: zipped fully up and rolled down. Visit bcbg.com and take advantagae of their 30% off sweater sale!

My recent splurge are my cream booties by Joie. I am wearing them in the color flint but they also come in black and a desert brick color called, gravel. I recently purchased them while we were in Canada where our American money was worth thirty percent more with the favorable exchange rate. Score! They are the perfect height bootie to wear with a rolled pant. I googled these boots to try and locate them for you and I was able to find them on sale at Nordstom Rack! Visit nordstromrack.com and they are now almost fifty percent off!

Purse: Rebecca Minkoff M.a.c. Crossbody

Jeans: Rag and Bone

Sunglasses: Ray-ban

I hope you enjoyed today’s post!

Cheers,

Sara

Leave a Reply

