The Ivanka Trump Perfect Pink Cape

pink-6pink-1

pink-2pink-4pink-3pink-7

I had been stalking this Ivanka Trump cape for two weeks before I finally pulled the trigger. When it comes to coats, hand bags and shoes, I like to weigh all of my options before investing.

I originally spotted this felted cape coat at Nordstrom. Like most great finds, when you see something you love, you know immediately.

I was drawn to the color, a rich, creamy shade of blush pink. This color is one of fall’s biggest shades. Bonus, unlike mustard yellow, another hit color for Fall 2016, blush nicely complements nearly all skin tones.

This cape-style coat is flowy enough to be comfortable but includes a belted, cinched waistline providing a definitive silhouette. Luckily, I pulled the trigger online before waiting until my next Nordstom store visit because this coat is now on back order! Keep checking nordstrom.com for new shipments. It is a must-have, ladies!

Cape: Ivanka Trump

Shoes: Sam Edleman

Sunglasses: Ray-Ban

Jeans: Vince

Cheers,

Sara

Leave a Reply

