Guide to Black and White

Trends will always come and go but black and white are timeless. The versatility of black and white are never-ending! These two colors never seem to disappoint.

bw-6bw-2bw-5

THE JEANS…

bw4

These jeans have been an absolute go-t0 staple in my wardrobe. I bought them at Saks Fifth Avenue last winter. As soon as I saw them I was sold on the snakeskin. Worth every penny too because I have worn them so many different ways… with a simple t-shirt and a cropped black blazer, with a gray hoodie and a pair of converse tennis shoes, with a cream sweater and OTK boots.

When you find something that is an investment piece, think about the various different wardrobe options to make certain you are going to get good use out of your purchase. I like to feel good about my investments. There is nothing worse than buyer’s remorse!

THE SWEATER…

bw-9bw1

How perfect is this fringe sweater by Free People? And by perfect, I mean you can throw it in your washing machine and let it hang dry! Scarlett was eating a GoGo squeeZ yogurt on my lap while we waited for Porter at the orthodontist. Of course, half her snack ended up on me. I was hesitant to throw this poncho-style sweater in the wash due to the fringe, but it came out looking like a million dollars. Any item of clothing that is fashion-forward AND low maintenance is a mother mojo dream. Mothers do not have the luxury of wearing fussy clothing! I also abstain from buying too many wardrobe staples which require dry-cleaning. I refuse to live my life worrying about stains and spills because they inevitably happen. Hourly, if you live at my house.

The booties are my signature Sam Edelman boots that you have seen in multiple previous posts. I am on a hunt to find another pair of black boots that I like equally as much. I wear these so often I am wearing out the sole!

Cheers,

Sara

Leave a Reply

